AIAS 2011 Awards winners revealed

The Elder Scrolls 5: Skyrim was crowned Game of the Year at this year’s video gaming Oscars, the AIAS Interactive Achievement Awards.

Skyrim won five awards in all, including those for story, RPG/MMO, game direction and gameplay engineering.

Beaten RPG/MMO competitor Star Wars: The Old Republic was recognised for its Outstanding Achievement in Online Gameplay.

Read more

  • This Post originally appeared on:
  • Bad puns and video games since 1999.
  • Originally dated as:
  • 10 Feb 2012 09:06:00 +0000